Micrasim / FAQ / Is intake of Micrasim® permitted during the period of pancreatitis aggravation?

Is intake of Micrasim® permitted during the period of pancreatitis aggravation?

Micrasim® refers to the basic drugs with pancreatitis and it is used at its various stages in addition to the obligatory restrictive diet. But the treatment of the acute stage of this disease has some peculiarities, and first of all it refers to enzyme therapy.

In the first days of aggravation, the inflamed pancreas must be maximally "unloaded". This is provided with medical starvation. Keeping the pancreas at functional rest creates conditions for reducing the edema of its tissues and eliminating the stagnation of pancreatic juice. This reduces the probability of severe complications and accelerates the recovery process. Enzyme drugs are not used in this period, because when fasting they simply do not have anything to affect in the lumen of the intestine.

On the 3rd-4th day a person with acute pancreatitis usually begins to take food. At first his diet is very strict, sparing. But even this is still a big load for the affected pancreas. Therefore, a therapeutic nutrition is usually supplemented with enzyme therapy - for example, using Micrasim®. Such drugs promote the full assimilation of nutrients. In addition, their use makes it possible for the pancreas to work "at half ability" and recover gradually.

The elimination of the symptoms of acute pancreatitis does not mean that you can return to your previous life. The recovery period usually takes 8-12 months, during which it is recommended to follow rather extended diet and continue taking enzyme drugs.

THERE ARE CONTRAINDICATIONS. NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTION ON USE AND CONSULT THE DOCTOR
Familiar to information, hide

Микразим / Вопросы и ответы / Разрешен ли прием Микразима® в период обострения панкреатита?

Разрешен ли прием Микразима® в период обострения панкреатита?

Микразим® относится к базовым препаратам при панкреатите и используется на разных его этапах в дополнение к обязательной ограничительной диете. Но лечение острой стадии этой болезни имеет некоторые особенности, и в первую очередь это относится к ферментной терапии.

В первые дни обострения необходимо максимально «разгрузить» воспаленную поджелудочную железу. Это обеспечивается лечебным голоданием. Создание железе функционального покоя создает условия для уменьшения отечности ее тканей и ликвидации застоя панкреатического сока. При этом уменьшается вероятность развития тяжелых осложнений, ускоряется процесс восстановления. Ферментные препараты в этот период не используются, ведь при голодании им попросту не что воздействовать в просвете кишечника.

На 3–4ые сутки человек с острым панкреатитом обычно начинает принимать пищу. Его диета поначалу очень строгая, щадящая. Но даже это еще является большой нагрузкой для пораженной поджелудочной железы. Поэтому лечебное питание обычно дополняется ферментной терапией – например, использованием Микразима®. Такие препараты способствуют полноценному усвоению питательных веществ. К тому же их применение дает возможность поджелудочной железе работать «вполсилы» и постепенно восстанавливаться.

Ликвидация симптомов острого панкреатита еще не означает возможность возвращения к прежней жизни. Восстановительный период обычно занимает 8–12 месяцев, в течение которых рекомендуется придерживаться несколько расширенной диеты и продолжать принимать ферментные препараты.

ИМЕЮТСЯ ПРОТИВОПОКАЗАНИЯ. ПЕРЕД ПРИМЕНЕНИЕМ ИЗУЧИТЕ ИНСТРУКЦИЮ ИЛИ ПОСОВЕТУЙТЕСЬ СО СПЕЦИАЛИСТОМ
С информацией ознакомлен(а), скрыть