Micrasim / FAQ / Micrasim® capsule is very large, how best to give the drug to children?

Micrasim® capsule is very large, how best to give the drug to children?

Children of the first years of life are given Micrasim® without an external gelatinous shell. It is opened, and enzymes microgranules containing in it are mixed with water, breast milk, a breast milk substitute preparation, semi-liquid porridges, purée. They cannot be mechanically grinded (chew, crumble with a spoon, crush with food in a blender).

The shell of Micrasim® microgranules dissolves only in alkaline medium. Therefore, it is resistant to the action of saliva and gastric juice, does not break down when the drug is mixed with food, water and acidic drinks. The wall of microgranules dissolves only when it enters the duodenum - exactly where the enzymes contained in Micrasim® should act.

The regimen of the drug intake and its dosage should be determined by the doctor. At the stage of selecting a treatment regimen, it may be necessary to pass a feces analysis (coprogram) to determine the necessary amount of enzymes.

THERE ARE CONTRAINDICATIONS. NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTION ON USE AND CONSULT THE DOCTOR
Familiar to information, hide

Микразим / Вопросы и ответы / Капсула Микразим® очень большая, как лучше давать препарат детям?

Капсула Микразим® очень большая, как лучше давать препарат детям?

Детям первых лет жизни Микразим® дается без внешней желатиновой оболочки. Она вскрывается, а содержащиеся по ней мирогранулы с ферментами смешивают с водой, грудным молоком, смесью, полужидкими кашами, пюре. При этом их нельзя механически измельчать (жевать, мять ложкой, дробить вместе с пищей в блендере).

Оболочка микрогранул Микразима® растворяется только в щелочной среде. Поэтому она устойчива к действию слюны и желудочного сока, не разрушается при смешивании препарата с пищей, водой и кислыми напитками. Стенка микрогранул растворяется лишь при попадании в двенадцатиперстную кишку – именно там, где и должны действовать содержащиеся в Микразиме® ферменты.

Режим приема препарата и его дозировка должны определяться врачом. На этапе подбора схемы лечения может потребоваться сдать анализ кала (копрограмму) для определения необходимого количества ферментов.

ИМЕЮТСЯ ПРОТИВОПОКАЗАНИЯ. ПЕРЕД ПРИМЕНЕНИЕМ ИЗУЧИТЕ ИНСТРУКЦИЮ ИЛИ ПОСОВЕТУЙТЕСЬ СО СПЕЦИАЛИСТОМ
С информацией ознакомлен(а), скрыть